BWW TV: The Drama League Honors Kristin Chenoweth

Kristen Chenoweth                     The Drama League yesterday honored Tony and Emmy Award-winning actress Kristin Chenoweth  at the famed Pierre Hotel (2 East 61st Street). This year, The Drama League's Gala featured Academy and Tony Award-winner Joel Grey,  Tony Award-winner Laura  Benanti, Elaine  Paige, Tony Award-winner Donna  Murphy, pop sensation Nick Jonas, Cheyenne  Jackson, Tony Award-winner Debra  Monk, Andrew  Lippa, Marlo  Thomas, Brent  Barrett, Tony Award-winner Carole  Shelley, Josh  Young, David  Elder, Marni  Nixon, Jason  Graae, Eden  Espinosa, Kevin  Clash from "Sesame Street," plus original and current cast members from the  Broadway musical Wicked and more.

The Benefit Gala annually raises much-needed funds for the vital education programs of The Drama League Directors Project. Since 1984, the Benefit Gala has  honored exceptional artists whose talent and passion have served as a benchmark  for others. Each year, an enthusiastic audience of 400 theatre lovers, comprised of recognizable names from the professional theatre community and  society pages, as well as Drama League members and supporters, come out to  support the Drama League Directors Project.

Since 1916, The Drama League of New York has been at the forefront of the American Theatre community, providing talent, audiences and prosperous support.  It is one of the nation's oldest continuously-operating, not-for-profit arts  advocacy and education organizations.

hilary kole judy garland poster 1

Shedlin NiteLifeAd 2016

March April 2016 Issue Cabaret Scenes Magazine

 Jim Caruso


peggy lee


52 below maya-ad-2014 BODBannerAd Launchpad 180 180